Posted in Uncategorized

Feature Article

A few weeks back for school I had to write a feature article about something that interests me.  Well, I think that lucid dreaming is pretty awesome, so I wrote about that.  Why am I telling you this, you may ask.  Well, I wanted to share this article with you.  If you don’t already know what lucid dreaming is or how it works, then you are sure to learn it in this article!

One Big Dream

Am  I dreaming? Are you dreaming? Or are we both awake? Those are the questions that you need to ask in order to lucid dream. Ask them as often as you like, the more the better, and soon you’ll be lucid dreaming up the best of the best!`

 

What Is Lucid Dreaming?

Lucid dreaming is when you manipulate your dreams to become anything you want them to be. You have to be aware that you are dreaming without waking up. Then, once you’ve got that down you can dream up whatever you want. Dutch psychiatrist and writer Frederik van Eeden was thought to have coined the term Lucid dreaming. If you want, you can even change your dreams’ setting! Isn’t that amazing?

 

How Do You Lucid Dream?

Lucid dreaming has an amazing concept, fascinating outcomes, and a gloroius range of options. To lucid dream, all you need is skill and imagination. To lucid dream you need to be aware that you are dreaming without waking up.Once you have done that, you need to visualize whatever you would like. Then, if you have done it right,it should become real in you dream! This might take a few tries though, so be prepared!

 

How Lucid Dreaming Helps

Lucid dreaming helps a number of different things in a number of different ways. Here are some of them; Lucid dreaming creates freedom and escapism. You have the freedom to do whatever you want whenever you want, and who wouldn’t want to do that? Also, it prompts us to question the nature of reality, and we then question what really exists and how we can create new thing from our dreams to reality. Finally, lucid dreaming can advance the human race. It can take the technology, religion, and schools to a whole new level..

 

Tips And Tricks To Lucid Dream

I have a few tricks up my sleeve that will send you on the road to lucid dream paradise!

  • Always do reality checks. Ask around questions, like ‘Am I dreaming?’
  • Try to look in mirrors a lot. Usually in a dream, your body is deformed or you look like a completely different person!
  • Look at screens. On phones, ipads, ipods, and any device with a screen. It usually will not work, and you won’t be able to do what you want on it.

 

Conclusion

Like I said, lucid dreaming is a skill that has to be learned. There are tips, tricks, and handy helpers you can use, or for some people it comes naturally. Wait a minute. Am I dreaming? Are you dreaming? Is this one big dream?!

I hope you liked my article, because I worked really hard on it!

 

3 thoughts on “Feature Article

  1. Wow! You make it sound so easy! I just asked myself, “Am I awake?”. I’m pretty sure I am, although I have had dreams before about being at work. Can you lucid dream, Riley?

    1. Yes. Once I had a dream where I was in a forest with a bunch of temples and I wanted to go into a specific one so I did. There were also a bunch of animal mutations every where like a giraffe withe a birds head. Weirdest dream ever!

Leave a Reply

