Posted in art

Recent Art

Dec. 20, 2016

It is almost the end one the year, and I thought that it would be cool to show you some of my art that I have done throughout the year. I feel that I have really progressed, and I want to share that with you.

These first pictures are super cringey, so I’m just going to put in the photos without any description.

So yeah. I hope you enjoyed those pictures, because I cringed so much when inputting them. Next we have some slightly better works, and I’m hoping that you’ll like them better than the previous few.

I decided to put these three together because I painted them all at around the same time, and they are all nautical/mermaid type paintings. You can probably tell that back then I painted a lot with watercolors, not only because they are easy to work with but because the set I had was super vibrant.

img_3379

I painted this around Halloween, obviously. It’s not very good, just something to get my juices flowing, I guess.

img_3381

This one I actually really like. I painted it a while ago, but I think it actually looks pretty decent.

img_2464

This drawing I am super proud of. It’s just standard pencil, but I think it came out pretty well.

img_1905

I also did a few digital drawings, but this is the only one that truly turned out well.

img_3054

This one I also really like, and I was inspired by some more abstract pieces. I like how I did the cheekbones with that cross-hatching, and I think it really adds a scaly effect. In this piece I think I was going for a more mermaid-y type feel as well.

Now, we are in present times. These next pieces are from the past couple of weeks, when I got some super cool art supplies.

img_3371

This was my fist one in this series of drawings. For this one and the following bunch, I did my line art with a Sharpie and a ballpoint pen, and colored them with Copic markers, which are super high-quality alcohol-based markers.

For the very last one, my markers were running out (dang it!), so you can tell that the lines are super streaky. But what’s great about the Copic markers is that you can refill them!


 

That’s all for now, but I’m excited to share with you my new art pieces once my portfolio grows!

 

 

Leave a Reply

